🏏AUK vs WEL Dream 11

AUK vs WEL, Preliminary Final, The Ford Trophy 18.
🏟 Eden Park Outer Oval
πŸ•˜ November 28th, Wednesday, 03:30 IST

Venue details:

The venue will act as the home ground of Auckland. Auckland has won two out of three matches played at this ground so far in the Ford Trophy. The average score batting first is 280.


Craig Cachopa (c), Ronnie Hira, Colin Munro, Ben Horne (wk), Robert ODonnell, Matt McEwan, Michael Barry, Sean Solia, Danru Ferns, Graeme Beghin, Benjamin Lister, Mark Chapman.
Hamish Bennett (c), James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Malcolm Nofal, Devon Conway, Ian McPeake, Michael Pollard, Ollie Newton, Ben Sears, Peter Younghusband, Lauchie Johns (wk), Jakob Bhula, Andrew Fletcher.

Team News:

Auckland has released their 12-man squad for the match. They receive a boost in form of Mark Chapman.
Mitchell McClenaghan will not be available as he is involved in T10 League.
To include Chapman, AUK will have to sacrifice a batsman. Robert O’Donnell is likely to be dropped to accommodate Chapman.
This means rest of the playing XI should remain unchanged. Horne (wicketkeeper), Munro, Solia and Cachopa will be the batting mainstays. Chapman and Barry will follow them.
Lister, Ferns, McEwan will lead the pace bowling attack while Ronnie Hira will be the lone specialist spinner.

Wellington has declared the 13-man squadfor this match.
Ollie Newton was absent in the last game and Ben Sears played in his place. Newton has been a good performer in this season and will jump right back into the playing XI.
Michael Pollard is the 13th player; he will miss out from the final XI.
Wellington has a solid batting lineup in Fletcher, Bhula, Conway and Bracewell. James Neesham and M Nofal, the all-rounders, have been effective with the bat as well.
Leggie Younghusband will handle the spinning duties while H Bennett along with McPeake and Newton shall trouble the batsmen with their speed.

Probable Playing XI:

Ben Horne (wk), Colin Munro, Sean Solia, Craig Cachopa (c), Mark Chapman, Graeme Beghin, Michael Barry, Matt McEwan, Ronnie Hira, Danru Ferns, Benjamin Lister.
Andrew Fletcher, Jakob Bhula, Devon Conway, Michael Bracewell, James Neesham, Malcolm Nofal, Peter Younghusband, Lauchie Johns (wk), Ian McPeake, Hamish Bennett, Ollie Newton

AUK vs WEL Dream 11 Prediction:

Invest Less

Team 1:

Team 2: