WAR vs CC | South Africa ODD | 23-03-2019 17:00

πŸ•” When : 23 March (Saturday), 05:00 pm (IST)
🏟️ Where : St. George's Park, Port Elizabeth, SA


Warriors (WAR)

* Warriors are placed at the fourth position on the point table after winning four in their 9 matches.

* They lost their last match against the Dolphins by 9 wickets.

* JJ Smuts scored brilliant 76 runs. Basheeru Deen Walters picked up One wicket.

* Warriors have announced their squad of 13 player to take on Cape Cobras on Saturday, 23 March.

* S Qeshile is not available for the match.

* C Ackermann and Lutho Sipamla are also not available for the selection while J De Clerk and Stuurman are added in the squad.

* One of M Breetzke/Morres and Gihahn Cloete will the batting for the Warriors. Gihahn Cloete has very good recent form and he is technically sound batsman. Most Probability, M. Breetzke will be on another side as opening pair. He is very good attacking player and able to provide good start for the team.

Injured/Unavailable:- S Qeshile, C Ackermann, Lutho Sipamla, Thomas Kaber

Key Players :- JJ Smuts, Gihahn Cloete, Sisanda Magala, Matthew Breetzke, Moores

Cape Cobras (CC)

* They won their last match against the Knights by 7 wickets.

* Zubayr Hamza registered a brilliant half century and scored 65 runs. While, R Kleinveldt picked up five wickets.

* Hashim Amla and JP Duminy are not available for selection while V Philander had played the previous match and will play this match also.

*  Cape Cobras have already entered into the next round and they can make some changes in this match as experiments.

*  George Linde and Dane Paterson were absent in the last match and might to play this match.

*   George Linde and Dane Paterson will be included in place of Ndwanda and Galiem.

*  Pieter Malan and Janneman Malan will open the batting while Z Hamza will bat at No 03.  J Malan has made much impact with One Century and two half centuries while P Malan also registered a brilliant century in this tournament.  Zubayr Hamza registered a magnificent half century in the last match and will hope to keep his momentum in this match too.

*  Kyle Verreyne will bat at No 04. He is very good recent form and scored very constantly. He has registered One century and two half centuries so far.

*  Geroge Linde and A Mgijima will be in lower middle order for the late hitting duty.  George Linde has very impressive in this tournament and can create big threat for the opposition.

*  Dane Paterson, V Philander and R Kleindveldt will lead the pace attack. George Linde will lead the Spin along with Dane Piedt.

Injured/Unavailable :- Hashim Amla, JP Duminy

Key Players :- P Malan, J Malan, Zubayr Hamza, George Linde, Rory Kleinveldt


Warriors Squad  

Gihahn Cloete (WK), Edward Michael Moore, JJ Smuts (C), Yaseen Vallie, Marco Marais, Onke Nyaku, Sisanda Magala, Glenton Stuurman, Basheeru Deen Walters, Lesiba Ngoepe, Matthew Breetzke, Langa, J De Klerk

Cape Cobras Squad (expected)

Zubayr Hamza , Akhona Mnyaka, Aviwe Mgijima, Dane Paterson, Dane Piedt(C), George Linde, Janneman Malan, Pieter Malan, Kyle Verreynne (WK), M Nabe, Rory Kleinveldt, Tladi Bokako, Vernon Philander, Tsepo Ndwandwa.



Wicket-Keeper :- Gihahn Cloete

Batsmen :- Edward Michael Moore/Matthew Breetzke, Yaseen Vallie, Marco Marais, Lesiba Ngoepe

All-rounders :- JJ Smuts (C), Onke Nyaku

Bowlers :- Sisanda Magala, S Langa/J de Klerk, Basheeru Deen Walters, Glenton Stuurman

Cape Cobras

Wicket-Keeper :- Kyle Verreynne

Batsmen :- J Malan, P Malan, Zubayr Hamza, Aviwe Mgijima

All-rounders :- George Linde, Vernon Philander, Rory Kleinveldt

Bowlers :- Dane Piedt (C), Akhona Mnyaka, Dane Peterson/Tladi Bokako


Warriors :- JJ Smuts, Gihahn Cloete, Marco Marais, Sisanda Magala

Cape Cobras :- Zubayr Hamza, J Malan, P Malan, George Linde, Rory Kleinveldt

 →Cape Cobra won the toss & opted to Bat ←

Warriors (Playing XI): Gihahn Cloete(w), Matthew Breetzke, JJ Smuts(c), Yaseen Vallie, Lesiba Ngoepe, Sithembile Langa, Marco Marais, Onke Nyaku, Basheeru-Deen Walters, Sisanda Magala, Jade de Klerk

Cape Cobras (Playing XI): Janneman Malan, Pieter Malan, Zubayr Hamza, Aviwe Mgijima, Kyle Verreynne(w), Dayyaan Galiem, Vernon Philander, Rory Kleinveldt, Dane Piedt(c), Akhona Mnyaka, Tsepo Ndwandwa

D11 Team WAR vs CC

Best of Luck