SA-W vs PAK-W | Ist T20 Match | 15-05-2019 16:30

Time : 15 MAY (Wednesday), 05:30 pm (IST)
Series : Pakistan Women tour of South Africa, 2019
Venue : LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria

(Last 30 minutes area)
OUT: L Wolvaardt
Toss: PK-W Won the toss & elected to bowl first.

Lizelle Lee, Sune Luus(c), Mignon du Preez, Chloe Tryon, Marizanne Kapp, Sinalo Jafta(w), Shabnim Ismail, Masabata Klaas, Tumi Sekhukhune, Tazmin Brits, Moseline Daniels

Javeria Rauf, Bismah Maroof(c), Iram Javed, Nida Dar, Aliya Riaz, Omaima Sohail, Sana Mir, Sidra Nawaz(w), Kainat Imtiaz, Nashra Sandhu, Rameen Shamim


Pitch will be run scoring with some assistance for both the pacers and the spinners. Weather will be sunny.

Record of previous five matches

South Africa Women : Won - 03

Pakistan Women : Won -02


South Africa Women (SA-W)

* South Africa Women did not perform very well in the ODI series against Pakistan Women as they were expected in the home condition. The ODI Series of three matches has been drew by 1-1. Now, the both team will play five match T20 series from 15 May.

* South Africa Women played the ODI match without their regular skipper Dane Van Niekerk and her absence was very costly for the host. They will play T20 series with her also.

* South Africa batting did not clicked properly in the ODI Series. They bowled out for just 62 runs in the ODI , but they looked better in the last two ODI matches. L Lee, L Wolvaardt and Sune Luus did well with bat in the last couple of matches.

* In bowling, S Ismail and M Kapp looked very better in the ODI series and will hope to continue their momentum in the shortest format also.

* A Steyn is not selected for the T20 Series. He is replaced by T Brits in the squad.

* Laura Wolvaardt has not good record in the T20 format. She has very low strike rate in this format. Hence, it will have to see that she will play or not.

* M Kapp is a very useful bats woman in the shortest format and she batted one down in the previous T20 series for SA. Hence, he may play at No 03.

Injured/Unavailable:- DV Niekerk, A Steyn

Key Players :- L Lee, Mignon du preez, L Wolvaardt, C Tryon, T Brits, M Kapp, S Ismail

SA-W Line-Ups

* Wicket Keeper Lizelle Lee and One of Laura Wolvaardt and T Brits are expected to open the batting. L Lee is very experienced batswoman and was in great form in the recent ODI Series, while T Brits batted very well in the previous T20 series.

* M Kapp, Mignon du Preez and Skipper Sune Luus will be next batswomen at No 03, 04 and 05. M Kapp might be very useful at No 03. She is a very good medium pacer too. Mignon du Preez will be the key player of middle order.

* C Tryon and N De Klerk will bat next . They will do the duty of finishers. Both are clean hitter of ball.

* Wicket Keeper S Jafta will be next batswoman. She can also bat nicely.

* M Kapp, S Ismail, Tumi Sekhukhune , M Klaas, N De Klerk and C Tryon will lead the pace attack. While, Sune Luus will be only spinner.

Pakistan Women (PK-W)

* Pakistan Women performed very well in the ODI series and they will hope to continue their momentum in the T20 Series also.

* Javeria Khan, Skipper B Maroof, N Khan, Aliaya Riaz and Sidra Ameen looked in very good touch in the ODI Series.

* In bowling, Sana Mir and N Sandhu had very exceptional and will hope to continue their momentum in the series also.

* Nihida Khan is not in T20 Squad. Hence, Omaima Sohail may get chance to open the innings with Sidra Ameen.

Injured/Unavailable :- Nihida Khan.

Key Players :- Javeria Khan, Sidra Ameen, Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar, Nashra Sandhu, Sana Mir

PK-W Line-Ups

* Omaima Sohail and Sidra Ameen are expected to open the innings. Both are very good bats women and able to provide good start.

* Javeria Khan and Bismah Maroof will be next bats women at No 03 and 04. Javeria Khan has made much impact in the ODI Series, while, B Maroof looked also good.

* Nida Dar and Alia Riaz will be next bats women in middle order. While, Sana Mir and Sidra Nawaz will follow in lower middle order. Alia Riaz was very exceptional with bat in the last ODI match.

* Sidra Nawaz will do the duty of Wicket Keeper.

* Sana Mir, Nashra Sandhu, Aliya Riaz and Nida Dar will be four veteran spinners. While, Aiman Anwar and Omaima Sohail will lead the pace attack.


South Africa Women Playing 11

Wicket-Keeper : Lizelle Lee

Bats women : L Wolvaardt/T Brits, Mignon du Preez, C Tryon, S Jafta

All-rounders : Sune Luus (C), Marizanne Kapp, N De Klerk

Bowlers : Shabnim Ismail, Mosabata Klaas, Tumi Sekhukhune

Pakistan Women Playing 11

Wicket-Keeper : Sidra Nawaz

Bats women : Omaima Sohail, Sidra Ameen, Javeria Khan, Bismah Maroof (C)

All-rounders : Nida Dar, Alia Riaz

Bowlers : Nashra Sandhu, Sana Mir, Aiman Anwar

Final Team
Result 231.5 Points with same team (Rank 53/1000)
Remove L Wolvaardt & S.Ameen from Initial Team Pick M Du Prezz, T Sekhu
Due to Credit issue player may be miss in above team, please re-check before deadline on D11
(F Sana is doubtful pick in initial team)


South Africa Women : Lizelle Lee, Mignon du Preez, T Brits, M Kapp, Sune Luus

Pakistan Women : Javeria Khan, Sidra Ameen, Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar, Alia Riaz


South Africa Women Squad
Liselle Lee, Laura Wolvaardt, Sune Luus (C), Mignon du Preez, Chloe Tryon, Marizanne Kapp, Sinalo Jafta (WK), Shabnim Ismail, Masabata Klaas, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nondumiso Shangase, Zintle Mali, Moseline Daniels, Nadine de Klerk, Tazmin Brits

Pakistan Women Squad
Sidra Ameen, Javeria Khan, Bismah Maroof (C), Nida Dar, Aliya Riaz, Omaima Sohail, Sana Mir, Aiman Anwar, Sidra Nawaz (WK), Nashra Sandhu, Iram Javed, Rameen Shamim, Fatima Sana, Kainat Imtiaz, Javeria Rauf

All the above mentioned information are based our expert's analysis and understanding from various News and Sources. 

You can make your own team on the basis of our team News and Analysis.

Please visit at least 10-15 minutes before of the deadline for the latest update, if available.
** Join Telegram Channel - Apps2Win **
  • Keep in touch with latest updates. Please visit once before 1 hour of the deadline. We shall update here if any news comes.
  • All the information is given here is our experts opinion.
  • You can take information and should use your own mind.
  • This app/website will not be responsible for any win or loose.
  • This app/website is not promoting any gambling we only provide stas and teams for some knowledge only.