IN-A vs WI-A | 3rd Unofficial ODI Match | 16-07-2019 19:00

Time : 16 July (Tuesday), 07:00 pm (IST)
Series : India A tour of West Indies, 2019
Venue : Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua

India A won the toss and elected to bat first!!

IN-A vs WI-A Team News:

  • Both the teams have released a 15-man squad
  • Sunil Ambris and John Campbell have failed to provide a good start in both the games so far
  • They might get another chance or management can give Devon Thomas or Sherfane Rutherford a chance
  • Keemo Paul hasn’t got a game in the series and may replace Kharry Pierre in the starting XI
  • For India, Deepak Chahar might make way for Avesh Khan or Washington Sundar after picking just one wicket in two games
  • Krunal Pandya is also in contention after sitting at the bench in both the games


IN-A vs WI-A Playing11 (Expected)

India A: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Hanuma Vihari, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey (c), Navdeep Saini, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed
(Doubtful : D Chahar/Avesh Khan/W Sundar)
West Indies A: John Campbell, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Sunil Ambris, Shane Dowrich (wk), Roston Chase (c), Jonathan Carter, Romario Shepherd, Khary Pierre, Rahkeem Cornwall, Akeem Jordan
(Doubtful: Kharry Pierre/Keemo Paul)

Players in focus

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shubhman Gill scored the fifties in the previous game to give India a 151 runs opening stand. A similar start will be required tomorrow if India wants to dominate from the front.
Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, and Hanuma Vihari will be the key in the middle overs. Skipper M Pandey and I Kishan haven’t looked good and will have to contribute to post a good total on the board
Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, and Akshar Patel will be the key in the bowling attack. K Ahmed picked 3 wickets in the first game while N Saini bagged a 5-wicket haul in the second game
From Windies, Raymon Reifer is the key scorer. In two innings he has amassed 72 runs and has also picked one wicket
Skipper Roston Chase in the middle order is another key all-rounder. He picked four wickets in the first game and is yet to fire with the bat
Romario Shepherd and Akeem Jordan are other key bowlers in the side. With 5 scalps, R Shepherd is the leading wicket-taker in the side. A Jordan has picked 4 scalps in total.

IN-A vs WI-A Dream11 Team

Team with Video Explanation will be add in the morning


India A -
Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey (C), Hanuman Vihari, Ishan Kishan (WK), Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Anmolpreet Singh, Krunal Pandya.

Windies A -
John Campbell, Sunil Ambris, Raymon Reifer, Roston Chase (C), Jonathan Carter, Rovman Powell, Shane Dowrich(WK), Rahkeem Cornwall, Romario Shepherd, Khary Pierre, Akeem Jordan, Kjorn Ottley, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Devon Thomas