BP vs BB | KPL 2019 14th Match | 23-08-2019 15:00

Time: 23 Aug (Fri), 03:00 pm (IST)
Series: Karnataka Premier League, 2019
Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

After a rain-impacted start to the season, Bengaluru Blasters go into this game on the back of a first win – another rain-affected game in which they beat Bellary Tuskers by one run on the VJD method, despite posting just 93/8 from 16 overs.

Join Our Telegram Channel For Regular Notifications, Updates and Teams.

t.me/Apps2Win  πŸ‘ˆ

Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first)

Updates After Toss (Last 30 Minutes Update Area ) ⇊

TOSS: Belagavi Panthers have won the toss and have opted to field

Lineups Out on Dream11

BP vs BLB Toss Prediction

Bengaluru Blasters were asked to bat first last time out and so are due to win the toss. If they do, fielding first is the generally done thing.

BP vs BLB Weather Report

The weather is not forecast to get any better in Bangalore – there could be more rain, more thunderstorms and more frustration for these two teams.

BP vs BLB Pitch Condition

The Bangalore wicket has thrown up a mixed bag this season – possibly as a result of the poor weather. This will be the last day of matches on a well-used wicket for now, which has seen lower scores than usual.

Key Players

BLB Key Players

BR Sharath: The current top-scorer with 93 runs, the Karnataka opener has showed little glimpses of his best batting form so fat in this year’s tournament.
Rohan Kadam: Despite a frustrating start, he has 70 runs so far – the second most in the team – and the big-hitting Karnataka opener needs to use that as his platform to build from.
Doddamani Anand: More economical bowling last time out helped set Bengaluru Blasters on their way – he has bowled ten overs and taken 4-43 so far.

BP Key Players

Manish Pandey: The India international scored 102 not out from 50 balls, including seven fours and seven sixes, to highlight how dangerous he can be with the bat and prove he is among the star attractions in this tournament.
Zahoor Farooqi: Expensive last time out, but took three wickets in the first two matches to prove what he can offer with the ball.
Rithesh Bhatkal: No wickets, but his economy rate is better than the rest of the Panthers, while the same is true of his strike rate – only Pandey has scored quicker than his 156.52 runs per over.

Probable Playing 11-

Bengaluru Blasters:
BR Sharath (wk), Rohan Kadam, Nikin Jose, Jonathan Rongsen (c), Naga Bharath, Manoj Bhandage, Bharath Dhuri,  V Koushik, Doddamani Anand, Rohan Raju, D Bharath
Belagavi Panthers:
Ravikumar Samarth, Stalin Hoover, Shubhang Hegde, Manish Pandey (c), Dikshansu Negi, Kaunain Abbas (wk), Abihnav Manohar, Arshdeep Singh, Rithesh Bhatkal, D Avinash, Zahoor Farooqi

BP vs BB Fantasy Team for Dream11 Team & Fantain

*Must watch Video & stay updated to our team.
Remove S Hoover from our Initial Team
Other C & VC Option: M Bhandange & K Abbas

1.  B Sharath (C)
2.  R Kadam
3.  N Jose
4.  K Abbas
5.  M Pandey (VC)
6.  M Bhandange
7.  R Samarth / D Negi / N Bharath
8.  B Dhuri
9.  A Doddamani
10  Z Farooqui
11  S Hegde

Team News & Info:

BP Team News-

The Panthers have been unchanged since Manish Pandey’s late arrival and could well stick with that same team again – though they do need improvements across the board, with the exception of Pandey. 

Bengaluru Blasters Team News -

Bengaluru Blasters have stuck with the same 11 for all four matches so far and there is no reason to believe they will change that for this game.


BB Team Form

Rain has been a common theme in Bengaluru Blasters’ season so far but it worked in their favour last time out. Still looking for their first win, Bengaluru posted 93/8 from their 16 overs and, after 8.2 overs, Bellary Tuskers were on 55/5 – Bharath Dhuri (2-9) taking key wickets to keep the VJD score just out of reach. The Blasters won by one run on the VJD method

BP Team Form

Belagavi Panthers are still looking for their first win of the KPL 2019 tournament. They went into their last game, against Hubli Tigers, after a frustrating no result against the Warriors. Manish Pandey hammered 102 not out from 50 balls in a total of 180/7 but they failed to defend it – the Tigers winning by five wickets with one ball to spare.


Belagavi Panthers- 
AM Kiran (WK), Abhinav Manohar, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Mir Kaunain Abbas, Rakshit Shiv, Manish Pandey, Abdul Majid, Samarth R, Avinash Devdurgkar, D Negi, S Hoover, L Appanna, Darshan M V, Ritesh Bhatkal, Shubhang Hegde, S Gowda, D Machaiah, Z Farooqui

Bengaluru Blasters - 
Rohan Kadam, Rongsen Jonathan, Nishant Shekhawat, Rishi Bopanna, Manoj S Bhandage, KN Bharath, Bharath Dhuri, Sarath BR, Anurag Bajpai, V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Anil I G, Nikin Jose, Kishore Kamat, Bharath Devaraj, Aditya Goyal, Kuldeep Kumar, M Chandrashekhar

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.