BP vs HT | KPL 2019 2nd Qualifier Match | 30-08-2019 19:00

Time: 30 Aug (Fri), 07:00 pm (IST)
SeriesKarnataka Premier League, 2019
Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiya Ground, Mysore

Updates after Toss ↓
Belagavi Panthers won the toss and will field first

>Hubli Tigers will bat first again

Lineups out on Dream11

Download our Latest App 


Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first)
BP : L W W W L
HT : W W L W W

BP vs HT Toss Prediction

Neither side won the toss in their first play-off fixture, but the Tigers may be happy to bat first again – as they were asked to last time out – if they win the toss. 

BP vs HT Weather Report

After more isolated thunderstorms earlier in the day, the evening should instead just be cloudy with a low chance of rain and temperatures no higher than 26 degrees Celsius.

BP vs HT Pitch Condition

Mysore has been a batsman’s wicket in this year’s tournament. Scores in advance of 200 have not been uncommon and anything less than 190 will give the chasing side some hope.

Team News 

HT Team News

Shreyas Gopal’s late arrival has given the Tigers a timely boost. With KB Pawan back in the time – and batting well last time out – the Tigers were unchanged for their eliminator win against Shivamogga Lions and are likely to stick with the same XI again.

BP Team News

With Manish Pandey captaining the India A team against South Africa A, Belagavi have a batting slot to fill. Arshdeep Singh has been tried there, while it was S Rakishith last time out. Neither has caught the eye yet, however, so there is plenty to ponder for the Panthers.

Predicted Playing 11

Belagavi Panthers Predicted Playing 11

Ravikumar Samarth, Stalin Hoover, Arshdeep Singh, Kaunain Abbas (c, wk), Abihnav Manohar, Dikshansu Negi, Shubhang Hegde, MB Darshan, Rithesh Bhatkal, D Avinash, Zahoor Farooqi

Hubli Tigers Predicted Playing 11

Mohammed Taha, Luvnith Sisodia, Vinay Kumar, KB Pawan, Krishnan Shrijith, Shreyas Gopal, Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna, David Mathias, Mitrakanth Yadav, Abhilash Shetty

BP vs HT Dream11 Team

*all players are playing
1.  K Pawan
2.  R Samarth
3.  A Manohar
4.  Mohd Taha
5.  S Hoover (C)
6.  P Dubey (VC)
7.  A Somanna
8.  S Hegde
9.  D Avinsah
10.  D Mathias
11.  Mitrakanth Yadav

Key Players

BP Key Players

Abhinav Manohar: 
Found some form of late, scoring 42* and 62* in his last two innings. In fact, of his five innings so far, it was only against the Tigers he failed to make his mark at all.

D Avinash: 
Expensive last time out but he does now have nine wickets in the tournament to top the Panthers’ wicket-taking charts and he scored 31 from 17 balls with the bat too.

Stalin Hoover: 
Claimed 2-35 with the ball when these teams last met but it was his batting in the following game that really caught the eye – the 30-year-old smashing an unbeaten 108* against Shivamogga Lions. He scored 39 last time out.

HT Key Players

Shreyas Gopal: 
After 20 wickets in the IPL, Gopal was expensive last time out but his wicket and economical bowling in the final group game were a reminder of what he can do with the ball in his hand.

Vinay Kumar: 
Followed up his unbeaten 81 in the final group game with 55 last time out, showing he has really benefited from being pushed up the Tigers batting order.

Mohammed Taha: 
Top scorer when these teams last met, hitting 75, he has scored a breezy 48 and quickfire 41 in his two most recent innings at the top of the Hubli Tigers batting order.


Team Forms

HT Team Form

Hubli Tigers go into this game on the back of four wins in their last five games of Karnataka Premier League. They booked their play-off place with a seven-wicket win against Bengaluru Blasters – Vinay Kumar navigating the chase of 159 to win with ease.
They then earned a place in this fixture with a big win against Shivamogga Lions. Vinay Kumar and KB Pawan both hit half-centuries in a total of 190/5, before Mitrakanth Yadav and Abhilash Shetty each took three wickets to restrict the Lions to 170.

BP Team Form

Belagavi Panthers won their last three group stage matches but missed Manish Pandey in their first qualifier. Having warmed up for the play-offs with a seven-wicket win against Bijapur Bulls, they fell short against the Bellary Tuskers.
Set 202 to win, Abhinav Manohar hit 62* but it was largely a lone cause as the Panthers finished well short on 164/7.


Belagavi Panthers -
AM Kiran (WK), Abhinav Manohar, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Mir Kaunain Abbas, Rakshit Shiv, Manish Pandey, Abdul Majid, Samarth R, Avinash Devdurgkar, D Negi, S Hoover, L Appanna, Darshan M V, Ritesh Bhatkal, Shubhang Hegde, S Gowda, D Machaiah, Z Farooqui

Hubli Tigers- 
Mohammed Taha, Luvnith Sisodia(w), Vinay Kumar(c), KB Pawan, Praveen Dubey, David Mathias, KL Shrijith, Shreyas Gopal, Aditya Somanna, Abilash Shetty, Mitrakanth Yadav, Vidyadhar Patil, Shishir Bhavane, Mahesh Patel, Shivil Koushik, M Vishwanathan, Suraj Seshadri, Parikshith Shetty, Dheeraj Shashidhar