LYC Vs KAR | TNPL 2019 22nd Match | 04-08-2019 19:15

Time : 04 Aug (Sun), 07:15 pm (IST)
Series : Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2019
Venue : NPR College Ground, Dindigul

Join Our Telegram Channel For Regular Notifications, Updates and Teams.  πŸ‘ˆ

Updates After Toss (Last 30 Minutes Update Area ) ↓

❗️After toss Info:
(You can swipe down to refresh the page in last 30 minutes to get updated data & Team)

Toss: As expected toss is delayed due to rain. Toss time 7:15
Lyca Kovai Kings have won the toss and have opted to bat


🚦Confirm Lineup:
LYCA KOVAI KINGS: Abhinav Mukund (C),Antony Dhas W, Natarajan T, K Vignesh, Shahrukh Khan M, Akkil Srinaath, Muhammed Adnan Khan, Manigandan S, Pradosh Ranjan Paul (WK),Ajith Ram S, Malolan R

DREAM KARAIKUDI KAALAI: Aniruda S(C), Suryap Prakash L, Maan K Bafna, Shajahan, Yo Mahesh, Ganesh S (WK), Srinivasan R, Rajkumar R, Ashwin Kumar R D, Swaminathan S, Sunil Sam

Team Forms


LYC : L L W L W 

Matches Played 5

KAR Won 1

LYC Won 3

Tie 1

No Result 0

LYC vs KAR, TNPL 2019: Where to watch/Live streaming

TV channels: Star Sports

Live streaming: Hotstar

LYC vs KAR Toss Prediction

The norm is for teams to field first after winning the toss in Chennai, though it is not unheard of to bat first. Lyca Kovai Kings wrongly put the Madurai Panthers in to bat last time out and, if they win the toss again, they may prefer to set a target this time.

LYC vs KAR Weather Report

Cloudy and humid all day, there could be thunderstorms around during the evening, causing delays and interruptions to this match.

LYC vs KAR Pitch Condition

Chepauk has not yet been used during the 2019 Tamil Nadu Premier League. The venue for this year’s final, the pitch will be freshly laid and – if previous matches at the ground are anything to go by – it will be a turning wicket.


Lyca Kovai Kings:
Ranjan Paul could be back behind the stumps after Mohammed Ashik was out first ball last time out. An extra body in the bowling attack would be useful too, after a couple of expensive bowling figures last time out. If fit, S Manigandan could be that man.

Karaikudi Kaalai:
Dinesh Karthik’s return failed to spark an upturn in form and India’s back-up wicket-keeper was absent again last time out. After another batting collapse, however, Karaikudi Kaalai need to bolster their batting line-up and his return would see V Aditya and S Ganesh – who kept tidily in his place last time out – drop back out.

Predicted Lineup

Lyca Kovai Kings:
M Shahrukh Khan, Abhinav Mukund (c), P Ranjan Paul (wk), M Rangarajan, Anirudh Sita Ram, Antony Dhas, Akkil Srinaath, Ajith Ram, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, Thangarasu Natarajan, S Manigandan

Karaikudi Kaalai:
Laxmesha Suryaprakash, Srikkanth Anirudha (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Maan Bafna, Rajhamany Srinivasan, M Shajahan, R Rajkumar, Ashwin Kumar, Sunil Sam, Mohan Prasath, Velidi Lakshman


Team 1 (Head to Head or 3/4 members league )
**no after toss changes.
1. S Anirudha (C)
2. A Mukund (vc)
3. L Suryaprakash
4. S Khan
5. A Dhas (C)
6. M Bafna
7. R Rajkumar
8. T Natarajan
9. K Vignesh
10. S Ajith Ram
11. Sunil Sam

Team 2 Initial Grand League:

*no after toss changes.
1. S Anirudha
2. A Mukund (vc)
3. A Srinath
4. S Khan
5. A Dhas (C)
6. M Bafna
7. R Rajkumar
8. T Natarajan
9. K Vignesh
10. S Ajith Ram
11. Sunil Sam

🏏D11 Picks with Player form:

(with Recent ODI Matches Records):

→Wicket Keepers
S Aniruddh 
(Opener, very good batsman, 347 runs last season, 98 last 2nd game, Must have )

Dinesh Karthik 
(1 down, best batsman of team, must have if plays)

S Khan
(Opener, 325 runs at SR of 142 last season, 40 in 1st game, Must have)

A Mukund
(Partner with S khan, 256 runs last season, 50 in last game, Must have)

Anirudh Sita Ram
(Opened last game, technically strong batsman)

R Srinivasan 
(1 down, Decent batsman but failed in all the game, 21 last game)

→ All Rounders 

R Rajkumar ( Pacer + Very Attacking batsman, 102 + 11 wickets last season, 28 of 13 + 1 wicket in 1st game, 1 wicket last  game)

A Dhas ( Medium pacer, Attacking batsman, 63 runs + 3 wicket last 3rd game, 1 wicket last game, Must have)

M Bafna( Very good all rounder, 154 runs + 5 wickets last season)

→ Bowlers 

S Sam
( Left arm pacer, 2 wickets last 2nd game) 

K Vignesh
(Pacer, bowls in death overs, 11 wickets last season, 1 wic last game)

T Natarajan 
(left arm pacer, death specialist, 12 wickets last season, 4 wickets last 2nd game, Must)

S Manigandan ( Leg spinner, wicket taker)


πŸ”₯Player to Watch:

    Srikkanth Anirudha:
  • While not enough to change his side’s fortunes, the Kaalai captain hit 98 against Dindigul Dragons to get back to the sort of form he had showed in their first game. He now has 173 runs so far – nearly 100 more than any of his team-mates.

    Dinesh Karthik:
  • Could not inspire victory in his first appearance, but the wicket-keeper-batsman would be a key figure if he returns. His batting, particularly in the IPL, has showed what he can bring to the table.

    Sunil Sam:
  • Karaikudi Kaalai have lacked wickets this season, but he is leading the way with six from five matches so far.

    Abhinav Mukund:
  • The star of the show when these teams last met in last season’s eliminator, the Kovai Kings’ captain hit 50 from 38 balls last time out too but lacked a batting partner to help lift them to victory.

    W Antony Dhas:
  • Expensive with the ball last time out, but he now has six wickets from five games and 109 runs, with a strike rate of 187.93.

    Krishnamoorthy Vignesh:
  • Showed some surprising form with the bat in TNPL 2019 but he has also been economical with the ball, on his way to six wickets in five matches. He concedes at less than seven runs per over.

Lyca Kovai Kings:
Abhinav Mukund (c), Malolan Rangarajan, T Natarajan, Shahrukh Khan, Antony Dhas, Ashwin Venkataraman, S Ajith Ram, B Anirudh Sita Ram, Akkil Srinaath, Jaganath Sinivas, Suresh Babu, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, M Raja, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, S Manigandan, Muhammed Khan, Prasanth Rajesh, J Suresh Kumar, N Mohammed Ashik

Karaikudi Kaalai:
Srikkanth Anirudha, V Aditya, Laxmesha Suryaprakash, Rajhamany Srinivasan, Maan Bafna, M Shajahan, R Rajkumar, S Swaminathan, Sunil Sam, Velidi Lakshman, S Mohan Prasath, Dinesh Karthik, Yo Mahesh, R Kavin, S Kishan Kumar, Ashwath Mukumthan, T Ajith Kumar, S Ganesh, RD Ashwin Kumar

All the above mentioned information are based our expert's analysis and understanding from various News and Sources.

You can make your own team on the basis of our team News and Analysis.

Please visit at least 10-15 minutes before of the deadline for the latest update, if available.