SL vs HT | Dream11 Team of KPL 20169 2nd Match | 17-08-2019 15:00

Time : 17 Aug (Sat), 03:00 pm (IST)
Series : Karnataka Premier League, 2019
Venue : M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengalugu (Avg. 1st inning - 173 run)

Updates After Toss (Last 30 Minutes Updates Area ) ⇊

Toss: Hubli Tiger won the toss and will bat first

Remove -V Patil- from our Initial teams

Playing11 available on Dream11 who is Official partner of KPL

Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first)




  • Hubli Tigers have never lost to Shivamogga Lions in the KPL, they have won all the four matches played against them in the past. 
  • Shivamogga Lions have rejigged their squad this year and their batting has been bolstered with the signing of Pavan Deshpande. 
  • In the previous season, Hubli Tigers fared much better than Shivamogga Lions who finished at the bottom of the points table.

Hubli Tigers HT -

Hubli Tigers will rely mainly on Mohammed Taha, Shishir Bhavane and Praveen Dubey to make healthy contributions with the bat against Shivamogga Lions. Last year, Mohammed Taha was one of their most consistent batsmen having scored 160 runs. The opener struck a couple of fifties and he will be expected to start off with a big knock on Saturday. Praveen Dubey was also amongst the runs and the team's middle-order batting will depend a lot on him. In the bowling department, the Tigers will bank on their captain Vinay Kumar along with Mahesh Patel to take wickets and push the Lions on the back foot early on in their innings. Mahesh was outstanding last season as he topped the bowling charts with 12 wickets in six matches. Shivil Koushik and David Mathias are two other quality options in this bowling unit.

Shivamogga Lions -

The inclusion of Pavan Deshpande will certainly bolster Shivamogga's batting and bowling departments. The all-rounder finished as the tournament's second-best batsman last time with 205 runs at an average of 41 and the team will want him to carry that form into this season. Apart from him, the team will also expect strong performances with the bat from Pradeep Gangadhar and Nihal Ullal. Abhimanyu Mithun, Pradeep and Prithviraj Shekawat are the main weapons for Shivamogga Lions when it comes to bowling. Abhimanyu has been appointed captain of the side this year and the pace bowler will look to lead from the front in this match against Hubli Tigers. Prithviraj did a pretty good job with the ball last year. The left-arm spinner took seven wickets in six games at an acceptable economy rate of 7.36, and once again, it will be up to him to keep things tight in the middle overs.

SL vs HT Playing 11 (Predicted Lineup):

Hubli Tigers HT -

1. M. Taha
2. KB Pawan
3. KL Srijith M Vishawanath
4. Shishir Bhavane
5. Praveen Dubey
6. Vinay Kumar
7. Aditya Somanna
8. Shivil Kaushik / David Mathias
9. Vidyadhar Patil
10. Mahesh Patel
11. Abhilash Shetty

Shivamogga Lions -

1. Arjun Hoysala
2. Nihal Ullal
3. Sujith N Gowda / Akshay Ballal
4. Pavan Deshpande
5. M. Nidhish
6. Prithviraj Shekhawat
7. Mithun
8. HS Sharath
9. SP Manjunath
10. Prashanth S
11. Pardeep T

SL vs HT Fantasy Team for Dream11:

Watch Video for more stats & GL Tips-


1.  N. Ullal
2.  A Hoysala
3.  Mohammad Taha
4.  S Bhavane / A Ballal
5.  P. Deshpande (C)
6.  V Kumar (VC)
7.  A Somana
8.  A Mithun
9.  T Pradeep
10.  M Patel
11.  V Patil

Grand League Team for Dream11 SL vs HT (Slightly Risky)

1.  K Pawan
2.  A Hoysala (VC) 
3.  Mohammad Taha
4.  S Bhavane
5.  P. Deshpande
6.  V Kumar (C)
7.  P Dubey
8.  A Mithun
9.  T Pradeep
10.  M Patel
11.  P Shekawat


Shivamogga Lions -

Rohith Gowda (WK), M Nidhish, Akshay Ballal, Pawan Deshpande, Pradeep Gangadhar, SP Manjunath, Nihal Ullal(WK), Abhimanyu Mithun(C), HS Sarath, Arjun Hoysala, K Hoysala, Pradeep T, Prithiwiraj Shekawat, Sujit N Gowda, Prasanth S, S Shivaraj, K Rohit, Rishabh Singh

Hubli Tigers -

M Vishwanathan (WK), KB Pawan (WK), Luvnith Sisodiya (WK), Mohammed Taha, Shishir Bhavane, Parikshith Shetty, KL Shrijith, Vinay Kumar (C), Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna, Vidyadhar Patil, Shivil Koushik, David Mathias, Mitrakanth Yadav, Mahesh Patel, Dheeraj Shashidhar, Suraj Seshadri, Abilash Shetty.


All the above mentioned information are based our expert's analysis and understanding from various News and Sources.

You can make your own team on the basis of our team News and Analysis.

Please visit at least 10-15 minutes before of the deadline for the latest update, if available.