SL vs HT | KPL 2019 Eliminator Match | 29-08-2019 19:00

Time29 Aug (Thu), 07:00 pm (IST)
Series: Karnataka Premier League, 2019
Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiya Ground, Mysore

Download our Latest App

Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first)

HT :   W L W W L


Updates after Toss ↓
*Will be add here after toss info & changes if any

HT vs SML Toss Prediction

Hubli Tigers won the toss and elected to bat first when these teams met in Bangalore. Mysore is very much a batting wicket too, and the Tigers – should they win the toss again – will be likely to adopt the same tactic.

HT vs SML Weather Report

There are more scattered thunderstorms forecast earlier in the day, but they should have cleared by the time this match starts in the evening. By then it is forecast to be cloudy, with temperatures lower in the 20s.

HT vs SML Pitch Condition

With some big chases already in Mysore, the pitch is clearly well-suited to the batsmen despite the fact it usually offers some assistance to both spinners and seamers too.

Team News

HT Team News

Hubli Tigers had Shreyas Gopal available for the final group game and the starting XI for this eliminator could well be the same as the team that beat Bengaluru Blasters so convincingly. KB Pawan also returned last time out, for Vishwanathan, with Luvnith Sisodia taking over as wicket-keeper.

SML Team News

Rishabh Singh was in good form as he returned to the team last time out, but S Prashanth bowled two expensive overs on his first appearance and may not be retained. Manjunath and Sujith Gowda has been the two to make way and the former may return as he at least picked up wickets.

Predicted Playing 11

Shivamogga Lions Predicted Playing 11

Arjun Hoysala, Nihal Ullal, Akshay Ballal, Pavan Deshpande, Mohanram Nidesh, Abhimanyu Mithun, HS Sharath, Manjunath, Prithviraj Shekhawat, Rishabh Singh, T Pradeep

Hubli Tigers Predicted Playing 11

Mohammed Taha, Luvnith Sisodia, Vinay Kumar, KB Pawan, Krishnan Shrijith, Shreyas Gopal, Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna, David Mathias, Mitrakanth Yadav, Abhilash Shetty

SL vs HT Dream11 Team

Watch Video & make your team 

*Stay updated to our team.

1.  N Ullal (VC)
2.  L Sisodia
3.  A Hoysala
4.  Mohd Taha
5.  K Shrijith
6.  A Mithun
7.  P Deshpande
8.  V Kumar (C)
9.  R Singh
10.  D Mathias
11.  A Shetty

SL vs HT Key Players

SML Key Players

Arjun Hoysala: 
In good form again last tine out, finishing the group stage with two great knocks – the left-hander hit 77 against Belagavi Panthers and 69 against Bijapur Bulls to move to 204 runs in total.

Pavan Deshpande: 
His half-century against Belagavi Panthers was his second of the tournament so far and he has also turned his arm to good effect – picking up two wickets. He has 185 runs in total.

Rishabh Singh: 
Claimed 2-21 from his four overs on his return last time out, having previously taken 3-19 when the Lions beat the Tigers in the opening game. His economy rate of 6.84 runs per over is the Lions’ lowest.

HT Key Players

Shreyas Gopal: 
A timely return to action for the leg-spinner, who took 20 wickets in this year’s IPL. He started with figures of 1-14 from his four overs as the Tigers beat the Blasters last time out.

Vinay Kumar: 
Pushed up the order to great effect last time out, hitting 13 fours on his way to an unbeaten 81 from 51 balls. It was comfortably his highest score of the tournament so far.

Mohammed Taha: 
Inconsistent at the top of the order, but he hit 48 last time out from 31 balls in a superb century-stand with Kumar. He has a top score of 75 so far in this year’s tournament.

HT vs SML Dream11 Prediction

Nihal Ullal starred when these teams last met and, of the five wicket-keeping options listed, he seems the best choice despite being value at ten credits. Vishwanathan was dropped by the Tigers last time out, with Luvnith Sisodia taking over as wicket-keeper – he is 8.5 credits and does bat up the order if you are looking for better value.

Arjun Hoysala finished the group stage with scores of 77 and 69 and so is a good batting pick at nine credits. Mohammed Taha was hit and miss, meanwhile, but did have two half-centuries to his name. Other options are limited, with Krishnan Shrijith and Akshay Ballal both 8.5 credits, as is Mohanram Nidesh. There are enough good all-rounders to justify picking just one of those.


The all-rounders are where you could do with holding some credits back. Vinay Kumar, after his batting exploits last time out, is ten credits as Pavan Deshpande for the Lions. Both have scored important runs this season though. Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna and Abhimanyu Mithun have all scored over 100 Dream 11 points too.

Shreyas Gopal made a big impression on his first appearance last time out and can usually be relied upon for wickets. David Mathias leads the Tigers’ wicket-taking charts, however, after his four last time out and Mitrakanth Yadav has also showed good form. Rishabh Singh, who took three when these teams last met, is back and – after his two wickets last time out – could be good value at 8.5 credits.

There are plenty of good picks with bat and ball, but Arjun Hoysala finished the group stage in the best form with two good knocks for the Lions despite their two losses. Vinay Kumar put in a match-winning innings for the Tigers last time out, meanwhile, and Shreyas Gopal can always be relied on for wickets. A combination of two of those three could be good choices for captain and vice-captain. 

SL vs HT Team Forms

HT Team Form

Hubli Tigers won three of their last four games to recover from a poor start and reach the play-offs in this KPL 2019 season. A nine-wicket defeat to Mysuru Warriors in their penultimate game had left them needed a win against Bengaluru Blasters to go through.
Win they did, however – Shreyas Gopal took 1-14 and David Mathias picked up four wickets as the Blasters posted 158/9. Captain Vinay Kumar led the reply – his unbeaten 81 helping to seal a seven-wicket win with 2.2 overs to spare.

SML Team Form

Shivamogga Lions limped into the play-offs in poor form after having won their first three games. They were all out for 133 chasing 204 to beat Bellary Tuskers in the final game in Bangalore, and then lost the first match in Mysore by nine wickets despite posting 175/4 against Belagavi Panthers.
Their final group game was a dead rubber, but they lost that too – scoring 178/5 thanks to Arjun Hoysala’s 69 but falling short of the 196 they needed to beat Bijapur Bulls.


Shivamogga Lions :

Rohith Gowda (WK), M Nidhish, Akshay Ballal, Pawan Deshpande, Pradeep Gangadhar, SP Manjunath, Nihal Ullal(WK), Abhimanyu Mithun(C), HS Sarath, Arjun Hoysala, K Hoysala, Pradeep T, Prithiwiraj Shekawat, Sujit N Gowda, Prasanth S, S Shivaraj, K Rohit, Rishabh Singh

Hubli Tigers:

M Vishwanathan (WK), KB Pawan (WK), Luvnith Sisodiya (WK), Mohammed Taha, Shishir Bhavane, Parikshith Shetty, KL Shrijith, Vinay Kumar (C), Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna, Vidyadhar Patil, Shivil Koushik, David Mathias, Mitrakanth Yadav, Mahesh Patel, Dheeraj Shashidhar, Suraj Seshadri, Abilash Shetty.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.