DHP vs RAR | 3rd T20 Match Team Prediction | 12-12-2019 13:00

Bangladesh Premier League T20 Prediction

Match:  DHP vs RAR Fantasy Team Prediction
Time: 12 Dec , 01:00 PM (IST)
Series:  Bangladesh Premier League, 2019
Venue  Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

 After toss Update: 

Toss: RAR Won the toss elected to field first.

*Dhaka will bat first
*Russell & Mortaza Playing Today

*PlayingXI out On all Fantasy Platforms App

 Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first) 


 Head to Head Stats

Matches Played  07
DHP Won             04
RAR Won             03
No Result            00
Tie                      00


  • Dhaka Platoon have won four of the last five matches they have played against Rajshahi Royals in the BPL.
  • Rajshahi Royals have more firepower in their batting while Dhaka Platoon have a stronger bowling attack.
  • Rajshahi Royals have plenty of all-rounders in their side and that gives them the edge going into this game.

Bangladesh Premier League T20 2019:Where to watch/Live streaming

TV channels:  DSport, Star Gold, Geo Super, Gazi TV, Flow Sports 2.
Live Streaming: Bet365, Hotstar, Rabbitholebd Sports.

 DHP vs RAR Toss Prediction 

Since the pitch is likely to remain the same across the forty overs, the team that wins the toss in this match will want to bowl first.

 DHP vs RAR Weather Report 

A bright and sunny day has been forecast for this game. It should be warm in the afternoon with temperature expected to fluctuate between 25 and 27 degrees Celsius.

 DHP vs RAR Pitch Condition 

The pitch at the Shere Bangla is expected to be pretty good for batting. However, there could be some turn on offer for the spinners with the surface being dry.

Team NEWS:

 DHP  Team News 

Dhaka Platoon have a pretty good looking squad but they will have to make do without some of the big players like Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell (now with Rajshahi Royals) and Shakib Al Hasan who is currently serving a two-year ban. Tamim Iqbal has joined the team and so has Pakistan's Asif Ali. Mashrafe Mortaza will be leading Dhaka Platoon and he is joined by Shadab Khan and Wahab Riaz in the bowling department.

 RAR Team News 
Rajshahi Royals have signed Andre Russell for this edition of the Bangladesh Premier League and he will be in charge of the team. The likes of Hazratullah Zazai, Liton Das and Shoaib Malik will join Russell in the batting group. Mohammad Irfan, Abu Jayed, Mohammad Nawaz and Taijul Islam add strength to the team's bowling attack.

 Predicted Lineups (Playing11): 

 Dhaka Platoon 

Tamim Iqbal, Laurie Evans, Mominul Haque, Asif Ali, Anamul Haque (wk), Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan.

 Rajshahi Royals 

Liton Das (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Alok Kapali, Andre Russell (c), Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Nawaz, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Irfan, Abu Jayed.

 DHP vs RAR Fantasy Team Guide: 

 Team Guide: 


L Das 
(Opener, very attacking batsman, currently best bangla batsman, 192 runs last season)

A Haque 
(Opener, 50,79,149,150 in last 4 of 5 innings, good batter)


(Opener, best batsman of bangle team, 2nd highest scorer last season, 141* in final last season , Must have)

Mominul Haque 
(1 down, test batsman not much a shorter format player)

H Zazai 
(Opener, very attacking, hit or miss, Can't miss him in small league)

Afif Hossain 
(1 down + off spin, best emerging batsman)

Laurie Evans 
(2 down, very attacking + technically very good batter, 339 runs last season)

Alok Kapali 
(2 down + leggie, 14 wickets last season, must have)

 All Rounder: 

Andre Russell 
(Middle order + Pacer, no intro needed, 299 runs last season, must have)

Thisara Perera 
(Middle order + attacking batsman, Can contribute through both bat and bowl, slight risky)

Shahid Afridi 
(Leggie + attacking batsman, 141 runs + 16 wickets last season)

Ariful Haque 
(Lower order batsman + Medium pacer, Good differential pick)


M Irfan 
(Tall 7ft pacer, bowls in powerplay, takes wickets in every game)

Mashrafe Mortaza 
(Pacer, bowls most his overs in powerplay, 22 wickets last season)

Wahab Riaz 
(Pacer, bowls in death, t20 specialist, 9 wickets in 7 MSL19 season)

Abu Jayed 
(Pacer, death specialist, 18 wickets last season)

Shadab Khan 
(Leggie, among top spinners in cricket recently)

(Slow left arm, 13 wickets last season, takes at least a wicket each game)

F Reza 
(Medium pacer + attacking batsman, bowling all rounder, 17 wickets last season)

S Hom 
(Off spin + very attacking batsman, people will ignore him but surely a must have pick)

C/VC Options -

Andre Russell
Tamim Iqbal
Shahid Afridi
Laurie Evans
Afif Hossain
Wahab Riaz
Alok Kapali(GL)
S Hom(GL)

 DHP vs RAR D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
Above Team in Text:
1. L Das
2. A Hossain
3. H Zazai
4. T Iqbal
5. L Evans
6. A Russell (C)
7. S Afridi (VC)
8. F Reza
9. T Islam / A Jayed
10. M Mortaza
11. Wahab Riaz

 Key Players: 

 DHP Key Players: 

Dhaka Platoon will look to the likes of Tamim Iqbal, Mominul Haque and Asif Ali to make healthy contributions with the bat at the top of the order. Tamim, who smashed a century in the final of the BPL last season, will be expected to give the team a flying start. Mashrafe Mortaza along with Shadab Khan and Mahedi Hasan will be the ones to watch out for when it comes to bowling. Shadab has been impressive in many T20 leagues around the world and the leg-spinner seems to be the biggest threat in this attack.

 RAR Key Players: 

Rajshahi Royals have a strong batting line-up with Liton Das, Shoaib Malik and Andre Russell being the key figures. Russell could be sent in at number four and the skipper will be the danger man as he has the tremendous ability win matches on his own. Mohammad Irfan, Abu Jayed and Mohammad Nawaz are the main weapons for the Royals in their bowling arsenal. Mohammad Irfan will be leading the team's bowling attack and it will be up to him to take wickets upfront.

 Team Forms: 

 Dhaka Platoon: 

Dhaka Platoon came runners-up in the previous season after finishing fourth on the points table at the end of the league stage with six wins and as many losses. They beat Chittagong Vikings by six wickets in the Eliminator and Rangpur Riders by five wickets in Qualifier 2 but lost to Comilla Victorians by 17 runs in the final.

 Rajshahi Royals: 

Rajshahi Royals had a disappointing tournament last time as they failed to qualify for the play-offs. They won six and lost as many matches out of their twelve league matches to finish fifth on the leaderboard. The Royals ended up losing three of their last five encounters.

Dhaka Platoon: Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Jaker Ali(w), Tamim Iqbal, Shahid Afridi, Mominul Haque, Wahab Riaz, Laurie Evans, Thisara Perera, Asif Ali, Raqibul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Ariful Haque, Anamul Haque, Luis Reece, Shadab Khan, Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud.

Rajshahi Royals: Andre Russell(c), Liton Das(w), Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Hazratullah Zazai, Afif Hossain, Alok Kapali, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Irfan, Kamrul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Nawaz, Abu Jayed, Irfan Sukkur, Nahidul Islam, Minhajul Abedin Afridi.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.