SIX vs STA | BBL 45th T20 Match Team Prediction | 20-01-2020 13:10

Big Bash League T20 Prediction

Match:  SIX vs STA Fantasy Team Prediction
Time: 20 Jan , 01:10 PM (IST)
Series:  Big Bash League, 2019
Venue  Sydney Cricket Ground - Sydney.

 After toss Update: 

Toss: Melbourne Stars have won the toss and have opted to field

N Coulter -Nile OUT
Jono Merlo IN

Melbourne Stars (Playing XI): 
Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell(c), Nick Larkin, Seb Gotch(w), Jonathan Merlo, Clint Hinchliffe, Daniel Worrall, Lance Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane

Sydney Sixers (Playing XI): 
Josh Philippe(w), Daniel Hughes, James Vince, Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Justin Avendano, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird, Steve OKeefe.

for All Matches Prediction & Team Join our Telegram Channel:

 Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first) 


 Head to Head Stats

Matches Played  11
STA Won              04
SIX Won              07
No Result            00
Tie                      00


  • Runaway leaders Melbourne Stars will bid to continue their excellent form when they take on Sydney Sixers, who have dropped from second to third.
  • Victory against Perth Scorchers last time out was the Stars' eight consecutive win and their tenth in 11 games so far this season.
  • That includes a dominant victory against the Sixers, in which Marcus Stoinis smashed 147*, and the Sixers have not won since. They were bowled out for 76 against Sydney Thunder last time ou.

Big Bash League T20 2019:Where to watch/Live streaming

TV channels:  Fox Sports, Seven Network, Sony Six, BT Sport, SuperSport, Sony Ten Network, BeIn Sports.
Live Streaming: SonyLiv, Kayo Sports, SuperSport Live, Foxtel Sports, Optus Sport.

 STA vs SIX Toss Prediction 

Sydney Sixers elected to field first when these teams last met, and that could be a sensible tactic this time out – even if it did not work last time out.

 STA vs SIX Weather Report 

More rain is scheduled to hit Sydney midway through the afternoon, and conditions are likely to be wet and windy from then on. This could be another frustrating evening cricket-wise.

 STA vs SIX Pitch Condition 

Recent rain will have had an impact in Sydney, after so long without it. The pitch is usually a well-balanced one, however.

Team NEWS:

 STA Team News 

Jackson Coleman returns to the Melbourne Stars’ squad with Nathan Coulter-Nile again being rested. Nic Maddinson returned to the squad last time, but Hilton Cartwright has retained his opening spot, with Maddinson pushed down the order. Peter Handscomb and Adam Zampa will be travelling back from India with the Australia squad.

 SIX Team News 
Nathan Lyon returned to the Sixers’ team last time out and is set to start at the SCG as part of an unchanged squad. A heavy, rain-affected defeat last time out is unlikely to be met with any dramatic changes. The main question will be whether it is Steve O’Keefe or Lloyd Pope who join Lyon as the second spinner.

 Predicted Lineups (Playing11): 

 Melbourne Stars 

Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell (c), Nic Maddinson, Nick Larkin, Seb Gotch (wk), Clinton Hinchcliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jackson Coleman, Lance Morris, Daniel Worrall.

 Sydney Sixers 

Josh Philippe (wk), Dan Hughes, James Vince, Moises Henriques (c), Jordan Silk, Tom Curran, Justin Avendano, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird, Steve O'Keefe.

 STA vs SIX D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
J Merlo / N Maddinson as per your choice
You can Swap Your C & VC

Above Team in Text:
1. J Philippe
2. J Vince
3. D Hughes
4. H Cartwright
5. Tom Curran (C - GL only)
6. G Maxwell (VC)
7. M Stoinis (C)
8. N Maddinson / J Merlo
9. J Bird
10. D Worrall / B Dwarshuis
11. S Lamichane


 Key Players: 

 STA Key Players: 

Marcus Stoinis: 
A rare failure last time out, scoring just six, but his 147* when these teams last met was the peak of an outstanding season with the bat so far.

Glenn Maxwell: 
Posted a useful 25 with the bat and then took 1-20 with the ball to continue his good all-round form so far this season.

Hilton Cartwright: 
Scored 59 as he held an end for Stoinis when these teams last met and then added a second half-century of the tournament as he posted 58* last time out.

 SIX Key Players: 

Tom Curran: 
Took a wicket in the short amount of time possible last time out and has generally been consistent when it has come to wicket-taking this season, as well as contributing some useful runs.

Josh Phillippe: 
Needs to get out of his little rut of form and get back to the batting that has seen him pass 80 twice already this season at the top of the order.


Nathan Lyon: 
His test-match commitments mean his T20 record is limited but the next wicket he takes will be his 50th in the format – this will be his 42nd match.

 Team Forms: 

 Melbourne Stars: 

Melbourne Stars made it eight wins in a row last time out, in a match much tighter than their previous two. They scored 219/1 to thrash Sydney Sixers and bowled Perth Scorchers out for 86 in their next game in another dominant win.

Last time out, against the Scorchers again, Hilton Cartwright’s patient 58* anchored their innings as they posted 141/6 from their 20 overs. They bowled tightly in reply, and Nic Maddinson’s 3-24 led the way as the Scorchers were held to 131/9 and the Stars won by ten runs.

 Sydney Sixers: 

Sydney Sixers have now gone three matches without a win, losing the last two completed games either side of a no result. They did not take a wicket until the 20th over when these teams last met, as Melbourne Stars racked up 219/1 on their way to a 44-run win. Rain finally arrived in Sydney after that, forcing a no result against Hobart, and in another rain-affect match last time out, the Sixers folded for 76 in 15.5 overs and lost on the DLS method after a rain-shortened Sydney Thunder reply.

MELBOURNE STARS: Hilton Cartwright, Marcus Stoinis, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell(c), Nick Larkin, Seb Gotch(w), Clint Hinchliffe, Daniel Worrall, Lance Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ben Dunk, Jackson Coleman, Jonathan Merlo.

SYDNEY SIXERS: Josh Philippe(w), Daniel Hughes, James Vince, Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Justin Avendano, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird, Steve OKeefe, Mickey Edwards, Lloyd Pope.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.