STA vs SCO | BBL 41st T20 Match Team Prediction | 18-01-2020 10:10

Big Bash League T20 Prediction

Match:  STA vs SCO Fantasy Team Prediction
Time: 18 Jan, 10:10 AM (IST)
Series:  Big Bash League, 2019
Venue  Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.

 After toss Update: 

Toss: Melbourne Stars have won the toss and have opted to bat.

Melbourne Stars (Playing XI): Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell(c), Seb Gotch(w), Nick Larkin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint Hinchliffe, Daniel Worrall, Lance Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane.

Perth Scorchers (Playing XI): Josh Inglis(w), Liam Livingstone, Cameron Bancroft, Mitchell Marsh(c), Kurtis Patterson, Cameron Green, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Jhye Richardson, Matthew Kelly, Fawad Ahmed.

 Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first) 


 Head to Head Stats

Matches Played  15
SCO Won             08
STA Won             07
No Result            00
Tie                      00


  • High-flying Melbourne Stars have now won their last seven consecutive matches and will bid to complete a back-to-back double against Perth Scorchers.
  • The Stars bowled Perth out for 86 when they met at Optus Stadium in the first of these back-to-back fixtures, storming to an eight-wicket win.
  • Last time they played at the MCG, meanwhile, Marcus Stoinis hit 147* from 79 balls as the Stars beat Sydney Sixers - the highest-ever BBL score, in a total of 219/1.

Big Bash League T20 2019:Where to watch/Live streaming

TV channels:  Fox Sports, Seven Network, Sony Six, BT Sport, SuperSport, Sony Ten Network, BeIn Sports.
Live Streaming: SonyLiv, Kayo Sports, SuperSport Live, Foxtel Sports, Optus Sport.

 SCO vs STA Toss Prediction 

Perth elected to bat first when these teams met at Optus Stadium, but Melbourne Stars might be just as happy to bat first at the MCG.

 SCO vs STA Weather Report 

There is a small chance of rain in the evening in Melbourne, given at around 20 per cent, but this game should be done by the time it arrives.

 SCO vs STA Pitch Condition 

Melbourne Stars were outstanding with the bat last time out at the MCG, but it is generally a good, balanced wicket and much-improved after recent criticism.

Team NEWS:

 STA Team News 

Jackson Coleman replaced Lance Morris last time out and took three wickets, while Nathan Coulter-Nile also returned to the team. It could be an unchanged 11 that takes on the Scorchers again, with Peter Handscomb and Adam Zampa on international duty.

 SCO Team News 
Sam Whiteman missed the match at Optus Stadium as his wife gave birth to their second child – the only change from the previous two matches in which, without Ashton Agar and Ashton Turner, the Scorchers had still won both. Jaron Morgan made his BBL debut but Whiteman could return this time out.

 Predicted Lineups (Playing11): 

 Perth Scorchers 

Liam Livingstone, Josh Inglis (wk), Sam Whiteman, Cameron Bancroft, Mitchell Marsh (c), Tim David, Cameron Green, Chris Jordan, Jhye Richardson, Joel Paris, Fawad Ahmed.

 Melbourne Stars 

Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell (c), Ben Dunk, Nick Larkin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Seb Gotch (wk), Clinton Hinchcliffe, Haris Rauf, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jackson Coleman.

 SCO vs STA D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
Invest Less.
Above Team in Text:
1. S Gotch
2. J Inglis
3. H Cartwright
4. K Patterson
5. L Livingstone
6. G Maxwell(VC-2)
7. M Stoinis(C)
8. M Marsh(VC)
9. S Lamichhane
10. C Jordan / N Coulter Nile
11. J Richardson 

 Key Players: 

 SCO Key Players: 

Josh Inglis: 
Has overtaken Liam Livingstone as the dominant and in-form half of their opening partnership, scoring 51, 28, 73 and 37 in his last four innings. He was only the Perth batsman to get going last time out.

Mitchell Marsh: 
Previously in good batting form and, just as in other cases, when his batting fell short last time out he took a wicket instead – his fourth in as many matches.

Jhye Richardson: 
Could not add to his 13 wickets so far, after taking 4-19 in the previous game, but more economical bowling figures at least made the Stars work for their low target last time out.

 STA Key Players: 

Marcus Stoinis: 
His fine batting form continued as he hit 39* last time out to follow up his 147* from 79 balls in his most recent game at the MCG. He now has 475 runs in total.
Glenn Maxwell: 
Bowled one over and took a wicket and then did not bat, as he allowed others to find some form ahead of him in the order. The Stars captain has scored 187 unbeaten runs in his last four innings, however.

Sandeep Lamichhane: 
Having to step up with Adam Zampa away, the Nepalese spinner was at his very best last time out, taking 2-7 in three overs, during which he bowled 11 dot balls.

 Team Forms: 

 Perth Scorchers: 

Perth had won their three previous matches in a row before defeated to the Stars last time out. The Scorchers posted 175/7 in their most recent win, led by Josh Inglis’ 73, before Jhye Richardson ripped through the Hobart Hurricanes on his way to 4-19 – the Hurricanes folding for 98.

It was Perth’s turn to suffer a batting collapse last time out, however, despite Inglis hitting 37 from 19 balls. The Scorchers were all out for 86 and Melbourne Stars needed just 12 overs to wrap up an eight-wicket win.

 Melbourne Stars: 

Melbourne Stars have now won seven BBL 2019-20 matches in a row. Their last match at the MCG was a batting masterclass led by Marcus Stoinis’ record-breaking 147* and an opening stand of 207 in 19.1 overs with Hilton Cartwright. Melbourne beat Sydney Sixers by 32 runs as a result. Then, last time out, it was the turn of the bowlers to thrive – Jackson Coleman taking there wickets and Sandeep Lamichhane two as they bowled Perth Scorchers out for 86 on their way to an eight-wicket win. The match only lasted 25.5 overs in total, such was their dominance.

Perth Scorchers: Josh Inglis(w), Liam Livingstone, Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh(c), Cameron Bancroft, Tim David, Jaron Morgan, Chris Jordan, Jhye Richardson, Joel Paris, Fawad Ahmed, Matthew Kelly, Kurtis Patterson.

Melbourne Stars: Hilton Cartwright, Marcus Stoinis, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch(w), Glenn Maxwell(c), Nick Larkin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Daniel Worrall, Sandeep Lamichhane, Clint Hinchliffe, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.