#NZvIND IND vs NZ 2nd Test Match Team Prediction | 29-02-2020 04:00

India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Prediction

Match:   IND vs NZ Fantasy Team Prediction
Time:   29 Feb, 04:00 AM (IST)
Series::  India tour of New Zealand, 2020.
Venue:   Hagley Oval - Christchurch.

 After toss Update: 

Toss: NZ win the toss & they will Bowl First
*The toss will be at 11.45 AM local time (4.15 am IST), with the match set to start at 12.15 PM (4.45 am IST)

New Zealand (Playing XI): 
Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult

India (Playing XI): 
Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Join Telegram Channel for other matches Team & Updates:


 Team Form in Last Six Matches (most recent first) 


 Head to Head Stats

Matches Played     58
IND Won                 21
NZ Won                  11
Draw                       26
Tie                          00


  • New Zealand became the first team to beat India in the inaugural ICC World Test Championship when they won the opening test of this series by ten wickets.
  • India had won their previous seven tests in a row, but Tim Southee, Trent Boult and Kyle Jamieson bowled New Zealand to victory in Wellington - India posting just 165 and 191 in their two innings.
  • Kane Williamson's 89 had anchored New Zealand's first innings as they recorded just their second win in six games in the new Championship.

 #INDvsNZ Toss Prediction 

New Zealand won the toss and fielded first last time out and the wicket could demand bowling first again.

 #INDvsNZ Weather Report 

The forecast is due to deteriorate later in the week, with rain set for the final two days – particularly the Wednesday. The first three days should be clear and warm but humid, however.

 #INDvNZ Pitch Condition 

The general flavour of the Hagley Oval wicket is one of a good, consistent bounce – there is pace for the fast bowlers, but good strokeplay will be rewarded too.

 Team NEWS: 

 IND Team News 

Injured Rohit Sharma was missed last time out, as Prithvi Shaw replaced him at the top of the order for India. Ravindra Jadeja was not selected last time out, with Hanuma Vihari bolstering the batting line-up instead, but Jadeja could return this time as a fifth bowling option in  NZ vs IND Test Series 2020.
Ishant Sharma is set to miss the second Test against New Zealand in Christchurch after a recurrence of his right ankle injury sustained during a Ranji Trophy game against Vidarbha in January

 NZ Team News 
With Neil Wagner absent last time out, Kyle Jamieson bowled well on his test debut and it will be a tough decision as to who the left-arm paceman replaces when he returns this time out. Realistically, Jamieson is top of the list to make way, however, in what could be the only change for New Zealand.

 Predicted Lineups (In Batting order)


1. Prithvi Shaw
2. M Agarwal
3. Virat Kohli (c)
4. Cheteshwar Pujara
5. A Rahane
6. R Pant(wk)
7. Ravindra Jadeja
8. R Ashwin
9. M Shami
10. U Yadav
11. Jasprit Bumrah

 New Zealand 

1. Tom Latham
2. Tom Blundell
3. Kane Williamson(C)
4. Ross Taylor
5. BJ Watling(wk)
6. Colin de Grandhomme
7. Henry Nicholls
8. T Boult
9. Ajaz Patel
10. Neil Wagner
11. Tim Southee

 India vs New Zealand D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
Go with your own C & VC.
SL Team in Text:
1. B Walting
2. V Kohli
3. C Pujara
4. K Williamson
5. J Bumrah
6. R Jadeja (VC)
7. C de Homme (C)
8. M Shami
9. T Boult
10. T Southee
11. K Jamieson

 Key Players: 

 IND Key Players: 

 Virat Kohli: 
Scores of two and 19 last time out can not detract from the fact the India captain remains among the world’s foremost batsmen, averaging 54.30 in test cricket.

 Cheteshwar Pujara: 
He is a specialist when it comes to test cricket and bowlers usually have to work really hard to get his wicket. He will first look to tire out the bowlers and then pounce on them once the ball stops misbehaving.

 Mayank Agarwal:  
Among the top run-scorers in the ICC World Test Championship so far, moving to 769 at an average of 64.08 last time out.

 NZ Key Players: 

 Kane Williamson:
Scored 89 in the first innings of the first test and now averages 51.74 in test cricket, including 21 hundreds and 32 half-centuries.

 Ross Taylor:
Marked his 100th test match with a solid 44 in the first innings, falling just short of a 34th test half-century. He has 19 centuries and 7,218 runs to his name in test cricket.

 Neil Wagner: 
New Zealand’s pacemen coped well with the absence of the left-armer last time out, but the man ranked number two in the test bowling rankings will be back with a vengeance for this second test.

 Team Forms: 


India had won their first seven consecutive tests in the ICC World Test Championship, seeing off West Indies, South Africa and Bangladesh, before defeat to New Zealand last time out.

The Indians fell well short with the bat, posting just 165 and 191 in their two innings, with Ishant Sharma’s five-wicket haul with the ball proving in vain.

 New Zealand: 

Though they beat England in a mini-series outside of the ICC World Test Championship, New Zealand went into this series on the back of three straight defeats to Australia. The bowlers hit back, however – Kyle Jamieson taking four wickets in his first test innings, before Tim Southee and Trent Boult led the way in the second innings. It earned New Zealand a comfortable ten-wicket win.

IND vs NZ, 2nd Test 2020: Where to watch/Live streaming

TV channels: Star Sports, Sky Sport NZ, Sky Sports Cricket, SuperSport, Fox Sports, OSN Sports Cricket HD, Gazi TV, Astro Cricket HD.
Live Streaming: Bet365, Hotstar, Now TV, Sky Go.

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ishant Sharma.

Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.