ISL vs MUL | 5th PSL T20 Match Prediction | 22-02-2020 19:30

Pakistan Super League T20 Prediction

Match:   ISL vs MUL  Fantasy Team Prediction
Time:    22 Feb, 07:30 PM (IST)
Series::  Pakistan Super League 2020.
Venue:   Gaddafi Stadium - Lahore, Pakistan.

 After toss Update: 

Toss: Islamabad United have won the toss and have opted to field
*Both Team Unchanged

Islamabad United (Playing XI): 
Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi(w), Dawid Malan, Hussain Talat, Colin Ingram, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan(c), Faheem Ashraf, Amad Butt, Muhammad Musa, Akif Javed

Multan Sultans (Playing XI): 
Shan Masood(c), James Vince, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf(w), Shahid Afridi, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Ilyas, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irfan

Join Telegram Channel for 

more matches & Team:

 Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first)  


 Head to Head Stats 

Matches Played    04
ISL  Won                02
MUL  Won              02
No Result               00
Tie                          00


  • Islamabad United, the 2018 champions, are looking to bounce back from their opening defeat to Quetta Gladiators.
  • Dawid Malan scored 64 but Islamabad was bowled out for 168 and Quetta Gladiators claimed a three-wicket win with nine balls to spare.
  • Multan Sultans won their opening game, however - reaching 142/5 in 16.1 overs to beat Lahore Qalandars by five wickets.

 ISL vs MUL  Toss Prediction 

Multan Sultans won the toss and successfully fielded first last time out, and they may be keen to do so again.

 ISL vs MUL Weather Report 

The weather is set to be clear and sunny all day in Lahore with zero chance of rain.

 ISL vs MUL Pitch Condition 

The Gaddafi Stadium is a fast wicket, favouring quicker bowlers and batsmen.

Team NEWS:

 ISL Team News 

With Dale Steyn with South Africa against Australia, Islamabad United opted for a batting heavy overseas quartet for the opening game. The batting dell short, but Colin Ingram and Colin Munro will expect to make a bigger impact this time.

 MUL  Team News 
Multan Sultans could stick with the same team that won the opening game. Zeeshan Ashraf was behind the stumps, despite Rohail Nazir being named as vice-captain.

 Predicted Lineups


1. Luke Ronchi (wk),
2.Colin Munro,
3.Dawid Malan,
4.Colin Ingram,
5.Asif Ali,
6.Hussain Talat,
7.Faheem Ashraf,
8.Shadab Khan (c),
9. Amad Butt,
10.Akif Javed,
11.Muhammad Musa.


1. James Vince
2. Shaan Masood (c)
3. M.Ali
4. Rilee Rossouw
5. Khushdil Shah
6. Zeeshan Ashraf (WK)
7. Shahid Afridi
8. Sohail Tanvir
9. Mohammed ILYAS
10. Imran Tahir
11. Mohammad Irfan.

 ISL vs MUL D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
*Stay Updated at the toss time.

Initial SL Team in Text:
1. L Ronchi
2. C Munro
3. D Malan
4. R Rossouw
5. J Vince
6. S Masood
7. F Ashraf / Shahid Afridi
8. M Ali
9. Musa Khan
10. I Tahir / A Javed
11. M Ilyas

 Key Players: 

 ISL Key Players: 

 Luke Ronchi: 
The big-hitting opener set the early pace with 23 from 13 balls last time out, and Islamabad United need him to make the same impact as he did in the 2018 tournament.

 Dawid Malan: 
The England batsman got back to his best form after a frustrating tour of South Africa, hitting 64 from 40 balls last time out.

 Faheem Ashraf:  
Smashed 20 from eight balls with the bat and then claimed 1-18 from his three overs to prove his all-round worth last time out.

 MUL Key Players: 

 Moeen Ali:
Took 2-13 from his two overs against Lahore Qalandars last time out, but he will want to have a bigger impact with the bat.

 Imran Tahir:
The veteran leg-spinner continued his superb T20 wicket-taking form, claiming 2-21 from his four overs – including 12 dot balls – in the opening game.

 Shahid Afridi:
Sealed victory with an unbeaten 21 from 12 balls last time out, having bowled tidily, albeit finishing wicketless, in the first innings.

 Team Forms: 


Islamabad United started this year’s tournament with a defeat, despite Dawid Malan hitting 64 from 40 balls in a total of 168 all out. Quetta Gladiators chased it down with nine balls and three wickets to spare.


Multan Sultans started this year’s tournament in the same way they ended the last one – beating Lahore Qalandars. Imran Tahir, Moeen Ali and Mohammad Ilyas all took two wickets as they restricted the Qalandars to 138/8 last time out and chased it down to win by five wickets in 16.1 overs.

Pakistan Super League: Where to watch/Live streaming

TV Channels: Dsport, Geo Super, PTV Sports, Cricketgateway, Hum TV, Willow TV, TA, Eleven Sports, Flow Sports, Sky Sport NZ.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.

 Islamabad United: 
Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi(w), Dawid Malan, Colin Ingram, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan(c), Faheem Ashraf, Amad Butt, Muhammad Musa, Akif Javed, Zafar Gohar, Philip Salt, Rumman Raees, Saif Badar, Rizwan Hussain, Ahmed Safi Abdullah.

 Multan Sultans: 
Shan Masood (c), Moeen Ali, Shahid Afridi, Fabian Allen, Zeeshan Ashraf, Bilawal Bhatti, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Wayne Madsen, Rohail Nazir (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Usman Qadir, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Imran Tahir, Sohail Tanvir, James Vince.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible for the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.