SIX vs STA | BBL Final T20 Match Team Prediction | 08-02-2020 13:45

Big Bash League FINAL T20 Prediction

Match:  SIX vs STA Fantasy Team Prediction
Time: 08 Feb, 01:45 PM (IST)
Series:  Big Bash League, 2019
Venue  Sydney Cricket Ground - Sydney.

 After toss Update: 

TOSS: Melbourne Stars have won the toss and have opted to field

Sydney Sixers (Playing XI): 
Josh Philippe(w), James Vince, Steven Smith, Moises Henriques(c), Daniel Hughes, Jordan Silk, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Steve OKeefe, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Melbourne Stars (Playing XI): 
Marcus Stoinis, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell(c), Nick Larkin, Peter Handscomb, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, Haris Rauf

3:00 PM IST Match start
12 overs per side

for All Matches Prediction & Team Join our Telegram Channel:

 Team Form in Last Five Matches (most recent first) 


 Head to Head Stats

Matches Played  13
STA Won              06
SIX Won              07
No Result            00
Tie                      00


  • The top two teams in the 2019-20 Big Bash League will clash one more time with the BBL title on the line in Sydney.
  • Melbourne Stars, beaten finalists last year, reached the final after a brilliant league phase - though they endured a tough losing streak, including two losses to the Sixers, before getting back to form just in time in the Challenger.
  • Sydney Sixers, meanwhile, come into the final on the back of four straight wins - including bowling the Stars out for 99 when they met in the Qualifier.

Big Bash League T20 2019:Where to watch/Live streaming

TV channels:  Fox Sports, Seven Network, Sony Six, BT Sport, SuperSport, Sony Ten Network, BeIn Sports.
Live Streaming: SonyLiv, Kayo Sports, SuperSport Live, Foxtel Sports, Optus Sport.

 STA vs SIX Toss Prediction 

Melbourne Stars won the toss in the Qualifier and fielded first. Sydney Sixers may want to bat first at the SCG too.

 STA vs SIX Weather Report 

Sydney’s win in the Qualifier may actually be bad news for this match – unlike in Melbourne, rain is forecast all day in Sydney. If it is a washout – and 50mm of rain is expected to fall – the Sixers will be crowned champions because they won the Qualifier.

 STA vs SIX Pitch Condition 

The MCG has generally been well-balanced – the batsmen thrived when these teams last met but there has been something in the wicket for the bowlers too.

Team NEWS:

 STA Team News 

With Hilton Cartwright (fractured hand) unavailable, Melbourne Stars kept faith with the team beaten by the Sixers and were rewarded with a victory against Sydney Thunder. It could therefore be the same 11 again.

 SIX Team News 
Mitchell Starc has ruled out a one-off appearance for the Sixers, while David Warner will not end his BBL absence either. Nevertheless, the Sixers boast a strong squad with Steve Smith, Nathan Lyon and Josh Hazlewood all confirmed as available. It could be the same team that beat the Stars in the Qualifier, with Sean Abbott also back from injury.

 Predicted Lineups (Playing11): 

 Melbourne Stars 

Marcus Stoinis, Nic Maddinson, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Peter Handscomb, Seb Gotch (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clinton Hinchcliffe, Adam Zampa, Dan Worrall, Haris Rauf.

 Sydney Sixers 

Josh Philippe (wk), James Vince, Steve Smith, Moises Henriques (c), Dan Hughes, Jordan Silk, Steve O’Keefe, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Sean Abbott.

 STA vs SIX D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
The above team as per Weather in Sydney

Above Team in Text:
1. J Philippe (VC)
2. S Smith
3. M Stoinis (C)
4. N Larkin
5. J Vince
6. N Coulter-Nile / G Maxxwell
7. D Worrall
8. B Dwarshuis
9. J Hazelwood
10. Sean Abbott
11. H Rauf

 Key Players: 

 STA Key Players: 

Marcus Stoinis: 
Back in form last time out as he smashed 83 from 54 balls at the top of the order. He has now hit six half-centuries and one unbeaten 147 when these met in the league phase on his way to 695 runs in total.

Haris Rauf: 
The find of the season, his form earned a Pakistan debut having started the summer playing Australian grade cricket. He took 3-17 in the win against Sydney Thunder last time out.

Adam Zampa: 
Another two wickets last time out means the spinner has taken eight wickets in his last three matches.

 SIX Key Players: 

Steve Smith: 
Part of the Sixers’ BBL-winning team in 2012, he hit 66* in the final league phase game and 24 from 18 balls when these teams met in the Qualifier.

Josh Phillippe: 
Returned to top form in good time, scoring back-to-back half-centuries at the end of the group stage and top-scoring with 34 at the top of the order last time out.

Sean Abbott: 
Returned from injury for the Qualifier, taking 3-23 in the Sixers’ win. He now has 14 wickets in six matches this season.

 Team Forms: 

 Melbourne Stars: 

Melbourne Stars stormed to the top of the 2019-20 Big Bash League table but then lost their final three matches and again to the Sixers in the Qualifier after being carted for just 99. They rediscovered their form just in time, however, to win The Challenger and reach the final. Marcus Stoinis (83) and Nick Larkin (83*) helped them to 194/2 from their 20 overs, before Haris Rauf’s 3-17 proved key in limiting Sydney Thunder to 166/8 in reply.


 Sydney Sixers: 

Sydney Sixers go into this match on the back of a four-game winning streak, beating Melbourne Stars, Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Renegades in their final three round-robin matches and then the Stars again in the Qualifier.

Josh Philippe finished the league phase with back-to-back half-centuries and top-scored with 34 last time out as the Sixers posted 142/7. In reply, Sean Abbott took 3-23 as the Sixers bowled the Stars out for just 99 in 18 overs.

MELBOURNE STARS: Marcus Stoinis, Nic Maddinson, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell(c), Peter Handscomb, Seb Gotch(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint Hinchliffe, Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, Haris Rauf, Jonathan Merlo, Ben Dunk.

SYDNEY SIXERS: Josh Philippe(w), James Vince, Steven Smith, Moises Henriques(c), Daniel Hughes, Jordan Silk, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Steve OKeefe, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Jackson Bird, Lloyd Pope.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.