IND-W vs AUS-W | Final Match Prediction Fantasy Team | 08-03-2020 12:30

IND-W vs AUS-W Final Match Prediction Fantasy Team

Match:   IND-W vs AUS-W (India Women's vs Australia Women's)
Time:    08 March, 12:30 PM (IST)
Series::  ICC Women T20 World Cup, 2020
Venue:   Melbourne Cricket Ground - Melbourne, Australia.

 After toss Update: 

Toss: Australia Women have won the toss and have opted to bat

Join Telegram Channel for 

more matches & Team:

 Team Form in Last 5 T20I Matches (most recent first) 

India -Women: W W W W L
Australia-Women: W W W W L

 Head to Head Stats (Matches Played 19)

IND-W  Won      06
AUS-W  Won     13
No Result          00
Tie                     00


  • India face Australia in the final of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup, with the hosts looking to record yet another title.
  • India beat Australia in the group stage when they last met - Poonam Yadav starring with the ball as she claimed 4-19 to bowl Australia out for 115.
  • That win ultimately booked India's place in this final, as their semi-final with England was washed out - India advancing as they had won their group. The rain cleared just long enough for Australia to beat South Africa by five runs on the DLS method in the second semi-final.

 IND-W vs AUS-W  Weather Report 

The Melbourne weather forecast bares no resemblance to that at Sydney for the semi-finals, Conditions should be clear and rain-free, though there could be humidity to contend with later in the evening.

 IND-W vs AUS-W  Toss Prediction 

Australia Women elected to field first when they last met India, but the hosts could be keen to set a target at the MCG this time.

 IND-W vs AUS-W   Pitch Condition 

The MCG serves up hard, fast wickets which are perfect for fast scoring and quick bowling.

 Predicted Lineups


1. Shafali Verma,
2. Smriti Mandhana,
3. Jemimah Rodrigues,
4. Harmanpreet Kaur (c),
5. Deepti Sharma,
6. Veda Krishnamurthy,
7. Shikha Pandey,
8. Taniya Bhatia,
9. Radha Yadav,
10. Poonam Yadav,
11. Rajeshwari Gayakwad.


1. Alyssa Healy (wk),
2. Beth Mooney,
3. Ashleigh Gardner,
4. Meg Lanning (c),
5. Rachael Haynes,
6. Nicola Carey
7. Sophie Molineux,
8. Jess Jonassen,
9. Delissa Kimmince,
10. Georgia Wareham,
11. Megan Schutt.

 IND-W vs AUS-W D11 Fantasy Team: 

Head 2 Head or 3-4 Members League Team
C & VC Options:
Safe: D Sharma, A Healy
Risky: Shafali Verma , Beth Mooney
Team in Text:
1. A Healy
2. S Mandhana
3. Shafali Verma
4. Beth Mooney
5. M Lanning
6. D Sharma
7. J Jonassen
8. S Pandey
9. D Kimmince
10. M Schutt
11. R Gayakwad

 Key Players: 

 IND-W Key Players: 

 Deepti Sharma:
A crucial 49* with the bat against Australia showed her batting ability last time out, while her bowling talents are well known.

 Poonam Yadav:
Took 4-19 when these teams last met and finished the group stage with nine wickets in total to top the bowling charts.

 Shafali Verma:
Scored 161 runs from 100 balls in the group stage, setting the tempo for India at the top of the order and proving her talent aged just 16.

 AUS-W Key Players: 

 Alyssa Healy:
Scored 51 when these teams last met – one of two half-centuries she hit in the group stage – and the wicket-keeper-batsman could be vital at the top of the order.

 Megan Schutt:
Took 2-17 in the semi-final win against South Africa, to move to nine wickets in her last four matches.

 Meg Lanning:
A captain’s innings – hitting an unbeaten 49 from 49 balls in the semi-final – proved the difference as Australia reached the final once again.

 Team Forms: 


India beat Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Sri Lanka in their four group matches, before their washed-out semi-final with England meant they advanced to the final as Group A winners. 

Their most recently completed match was against Sri Lanka, when Radha Yadav took 4-23 as Sri Lanka could only post 113/9 and Shafali Verma hit 47 to lead India to a seven-wicket win.


Australia have won four in a row since defeat to India when these teams last met. Anything else would likely have seen them eliminated, but they beat Sri Lanka after a sticky start and then Bangladesh comfortably to set up a must-win clash with New Zealand – and held their nerve to defend 155/5 and win by four runs.

Rain threatened to eliminate them anyway in the semi-finals, but Meg Lanning’s unbeaten 49 lifted them to 134/5 as they managed to get their game on and they restricted South Africa to 92/5 from a reduced 13 overs in reply – a five-run DLS-method win.


Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Richa Ghosh.

Rachael Haynes, Megan Schutt, Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning (c), Ellyse Perry, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Erin Burns, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland.

All the best


Disclaimer: The information contained in this app/website is for entertainment only for Cricket lovers. Greatest11 is not an online gambling operator, or a gambling app or site of any kind. We are not responsible for the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the app or website or the information contained on the app/website for any purpose.